• Welcome to Valhalla Legends Archive.

I am New, Hi

Started by AntiVirus, April 26, 2004, 08:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AntiVirus

Hi people I am new, My real name is Brandon I speak english and I am starting to program with visual basic .net.  I am not that experienced but I want to learn all of it.  I live in Parkville, Missouri and I am 15 years old.  I attend Park Hill South High School and I am in the 10th grade.  I game on Uswest under the name AntiVirus or AntiVirus]PaiN[.  If you have any questions just ask ^.^;
"They say that I must learn to kill before I can feel safe, but I rather kill myself then turn into their slave."
- The Rasmus

iago

Welcome! you'll find a great community here, willing to help, as long as you follow our conventions:

1) Google stuff to find your own answers first - don't ask stupid questions.
2) Don't resurrect ancient topics if you have nothing useful to say.
3) Don't be dumb. :)

Dont do that and you'll be fine :)
This'll make an interesting test for broken AV:
QuoteX5O!P%@AP[4\PZX54(P^)7CC)7}$EICAR-STANDARD-ANTIVIRUS-TEST-FILE!$H+H*

Mitosis

So do you have any hobbies? What are your interest beyond computer technology?

Yoni

Brandon! Do you like sandals?

hismajesty

Quote3) Don't be dumb.

Shouldn't that be the only rule since the other two are inclusive?

iago

Quote from: hismajesty on April 27, 2004, 02:08 PM
Quote3) Don't be dumb.

Shouldn't that be the only rule since the other two are inclusive?

It's best to be safe :)

Falcon[anti-yL]

i prefer askjeeves to google. ;D

AntiVirus

Ya I like sandals ^.^.  And I try not to ask dumb questions but sense I am new at this programming thing you guys may think they are...  And I do have other hobbies.  I like to play soccer, swim, run, play DDR, play x-box, and raise my dogs.  
"They say that I must learn to kill before I can feel safe, but I rather kill myself then turn into their slave."
- The Rasmus

MyndFyre

Quote from: Brandon on April 27, 2004, 04:35 PM