• Welcome to Valhalla Legends Archive.

Creating An Account

Started by MasterMT, April 24, 2003, 09:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MasterMT

Is there any documentation anywhere that could help me to learn how to create bnet accounts using the 0x1E, 0x12, 0x06, 0x07, 0x2D. 0x30/36 connection with my Bot? Perhaps someone could post how/when it's done?

Camel

what the heck are you logging in with, jstr?
0x3D will work with 0x1E login (tested with JSTR =P)

SendPacket &H3D, CalcHashBuf(Password) & UserName & Chr(0)

Mesiah / haiseM

stop showing that off, u know nobody has calchashbuf!!!
]HighBrow Innovations
Coming soon...

AIM Online Status: 

Camel

^_^

it's X() in bnetauth if you want to do it "the wrong way"

MasterMT

I'm still new to the whole bnet login thing, so perhaps you can tell me the 0x50 equivalent in the 0x1E way of loging in? Meaning when would I send the 0x3D? I'm using SEXP. The bot is made in VB.

Camel

Arta

www.valhallalegends.com/arta/bnetdocs/ has all the information you'll need.

The logon sequence you mentioned is very old and will only work for Diablo 1 and it's shareware equivalent. If you want to log on using current clients you'll need to use SID_AUTH_INFO (0x50) and SID_AUTH_CHECK (0x51) and soforth. I'd recommend using the new version, as it's not signficantly harder, and allows you to do more - the old login will only work for DRTL/DSHR, wearas the new one will work for Warcraft II, Starcraft, Broodwar, DiabloII, and LoD - all of which use the same packets, with minor changes - thus saving yourself a lot of work in the longrun.

TheMinistered

Quotestop showing that off, u know nobody has calchashbuf!!!