Previous topic - Next topic

TriCk

Has anyone packetlogged starcraft yet?
What are the changes in the packets?

Also, where can i get a packet logger from
I got new comp dont have the old one i used to own anymore

Thankz

effect

* Notes the 3 other posts with exactly the same name.

* Notes that would probally be a good place to start

Use your eyes they arnt painted on.
Quote from: Mangix on March 22, 2005, 03:03 AM
i am an expert Stealthbot VBScript. Recognize Bitch.

TriCk

Those dont say what packet's have changed, im thinking along the lines of maybe the version byte changing from C7 to something else?

MyndFyre

Quote from: TriCk on April 29, 2004, 12:58 AM
Those dont say what packet's have changed, im thinking along the lines of maybe the version byte changing from C7 to something else?

Either a.) Packetlog it, or b.) Use BNLS.
QuoteEvery generation of humans believed it had all the answers it needed, except for a few mysteries they assumed would be solved at any moment. And they all believed their ancestors were simplistic and deluded. What are the odds that you are the first generation of humans who will understand reality?

After 3 years, it's on the horizon.  The new JinxBot, and BN#, the managed Battle.net Client library.

Quote from: chyea on January 16, 2009, 05:05 PM
You've just located global warming.

warz

Quote from: Myndfyre on April 29, 2004, 01:11 AM
Quote from: TriCk on April 29, 2004, 12:58 AM

Either a.) Packetlog it, or b.) Use BNLS.

or, just look in the other thread about this.
Byte: C9 apparantly.

hismajesty

For some reason neither of my bots have been unable to reconnect/connect/etc. because of the patch. Both still have a verbyte of C7, old hashes, and aren't using BNLS.

TriCk

I've changed my bot's to C9, but am having problems, has the server's gateway changed? because it's telling me "Connection is forcefully rejected"

Eli_1

I think that would mean your IP banned.

TriCk

No that doesn't mean ipban