• Welcome to Valhalla Legends Archive.

Battle.net Bot Restrictions

Started by Rasico, April 04, 2004, 07:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rasico

I'm suer this is a commonly asked question, so forgive me, but how can I trick battle.net into thinking Im logged in under Starcraft, or WarCraft or such, specfically what extra data should I include when I send in the login data?

effect

Packet log the official client from blizzard and go from there
Quote from: Mangix on March 22, 2005, 03:03 AM
i am an expert Stealthbot VBScript. Recognize Bitch.

Rasico

Yeah I figured I could do that, but the problem is that requires effort  :P.

LordNevar

Noone said it was going to be easy  ::)

A good fortune may forbode a bad luck, which may in turn disguise a good fortune.
The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled, was convincing the world he didn't exsist.

Rasico

Im not real good with Ethereal, and Im trying to trace the packets I need, but there's to dang many of them, does anyone have any tips?

Newby

Quote from: Rasico on April 04, 2004, 08:16 PM
Im not real good with Ethereal, and Im trying to trace the packets I need, but there's to dang many of them, does anyone have any tips?

My suggestion: http://bnetdocs.valhallalegends.com

Good luck! =]
- Newby

Quote[17:32:45] * xar sets mode: -oooooooooo algorithm ban chris cipher newby stdio TehUser tnarongi|away vursed warz
[17:32:54] * xar sets mode: +o newby
[17:32:58] <xar> new rule
[17:33:02] <xar> me and newby rule all

Quote<TehUser> Man, I can't get Xorg to work properly.  This sucks.
<torque> you should probably kill yourself
<TehUser> I think I will.  Thanks, torque.

LordNevar

Or he could use BNCSMon and see what packet's are sent and recieved. Than use BNETDocs to identify each packet :)

A good fortune may forbode a bad luck, which may in turn disguise a good fortune.
The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled, was convincing the world he didn't exsist.

Rasico