Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => Battle.net Bot Development => Topic started by: Yegg on August 27, 2004, 05:02 PM

Title: [CSB; any language] Adding channels to a channel list
Post by: Yegg on August 27, 2004, 05:02 PM
Im just added a channel list to my bot. So far it has an add command, remove command, and a join command. I cant figure out how to get the add command to work. I know if I can get the right code in remove channel will work too. Can anybody help me with using the right code?(By the way my bot uses CSB)

[Kp edit: gave the thread a much better title.  "Adding Channels" is misleading and not very helpful.  Left the body of the text alone.]
Title: Re:[CSB; any language] Adding channels to a channel list
Post by: Blaze on August 27, 2004, 06:41 PM
What are you using for you channel list? listbox? ListView?
Title: Re:[CSB; any language] Adding channels to a channel list
Post by: Yegg on August 27, 2004, 09:26 PM
Listview
Title: Re:[CSB; any language] Adding channels to a channel list
Post by: LordNevar on August 27, 2004, 09:55 PM
Private Sub cmdAddChannel_Click()
       lstviewName.ListItems.add , ,  ChanneltxtLabelname.text
       ChanneltxtLabelname.text = ""
       lstviewName.Refresh
End Sub


Hope this is what your looking for.
Title: Re:[CSB; any language] Adding channels to a channel list
Post by: Banana fanna fo fanna on August 28, 2004, 09:03 AM
This is more of a VB question methinks.
Title: Re:[CSB; any language] Adding channels to a channel list
Post by: Kp on August 28, 2004, 11:30 AM
Quote from: $t0rm on August 28, 2004, 09:03 AMThis is more of a VB question methinks.

I thought so as well, but I couldn't tell whether to banish it to VB Programming (VB6 question) or to .net programming (VB7 question) until the poster responded, and it had been answered before I came back and found it.
Title: Re:[CSB; any language] Adding channels to a channel list
Post by: LordNevar on August 28, 2004, 11:53 AM
Well I already gave him the answer, so I don't think it matters much where it's moved too. Besides, he said any language, but isn't CSB only useable in VB platforms?
Title: Re:[CSB; any language] Adding channels to a channel list
Post by: Kp on August 28, 2004, 12:55 PM
Quote from: LordNevar on August 28, 2004, 11:53 AMWell I already gave him the answer, so I don't think it matters much where it's moved too. Besides, he said any language, but isn't CSB only useable in VB platforms?

No, on both counts. :)  If you read the edit note I left in his post, his title was "Adding Channels".  I found that to be horribly useless as a title, so I gave the thread a better title.  Since he had not specified the language at the time, I marked it "any language".  As regards CSB usability: it can be used from any language that can handle COM (though generally VB is the only language that makes COM trivial enough for CSB-dummies to use it); in any other COM language, you're going to be moderately advanced by the time you get COM working, at which point you have to ask whether you really want to use CSB since you are advanced. :)
Title: Re:[CSB; any language] Adding channels to a channel list
Post by: LordNevar on August 28, 2004, 02:09 PM
I stand corrected.  8)