Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => Battle.net Bot Development => Topic started by: PaiD on August 16, 2004, 05:51 PM

Title: Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: PaiD on August 16, 2004, 05:51 PM
Ok I have packet logged Webbot many times on this and I have come up with this. How ever when I send it, it doesnt show up on http://www.valhallalegends.com/skywing/isapi/BinaryChatISAPI.dll?channelenum

Private Function Parse0x0D(Data As String)
Select Case Asc(Mid(Data, 5, 4))
 Case &H0: frmWebbot.FormHost.AddToMain vbGreen, "[Webbot] Login Failed."
 Case &H1: frmWebbot.FormHost.AddToMain vbGreen, "[Webbot] Login Passed."
   Send0x0B "URL http://botdev.valhallalegends.com/webbot/webchannel.asp?BotName=" & GetStuff("WebChannel", "Name") & "&ChannelName=Clan Demo"
   Send0x0B "event 12 0 0 " & CLng(Time) & " " & Username & " [Webbot.dll] [v1.0.0] [Beta]"
 Case Else: frmWebbot.FormHost.AddToMain vbGreen, "[Webbot] Case: " & Mid(Data, 5, 4)
End Select
End Function


Any1 have any ideas?
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: ChR0NiC on August 16, 2004, 05:57 PM
SPHT would have your head if he knew you were trying to emulate your own web bot, but still using VL's service :P
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: PaiD on August 16, 2004, 06:01 PM
no. There is a WebChannel Document tell people how to support it.

Edit:
http://botdev.valhallalegends.com/documents/WebChannelDoc.txt (http://botdev.valhallalegends.com/documents/WebChannelDoc.txt)
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: UserLoser. on August 16, 2004, 06:16 PM
CLng(Time) doesn't look too good.  Is your botnet account in the WebChannel database with access to broadcast? Also, are you sending those chat messages to WebChannel?
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: PaiD on August 16, 2004, 06:19 PM
Quote from: Spht on August 07, 2004, 12:07 AM
WebChannel Account Name DeMo has been registered. After you've successfully logged on, go to the following URL to find your web broadcast page: http://www.valhallalegends.com/skywing/isapi/BinaryChatISAPI.dll?channelenum

If WebBot is running: You must close it, then open it again in order for the full registration to be applied.

Yes. and I have changed the cLng(Time) to just time.
Any ideas now?
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: Spht on August 16, 2004, 06:19 PM
You called your BinaryChatISAPI bot "WebBot"?  I think that could cause some confusion...
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: Spht on August 16, 2004, 06:25 PM
Quote from: ChR0NiC on August 16, 2004, 05:57 PM
SPHT would have your head if he knew you were trying to emulate your own web bot, but still using VL's service :P

I don't mind.  I don't see the purpose though.

If it's just for yourself, have fun.  But if it's for the public, note that each user will have to get their account registered by me...
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: PaiD on August 16, 2004, 06:28 PM
Quote from: Spht on August 16, 2004, 06:19 PM
You called your BinaryChatISAPI bot "WebBot"?  I think that could cause some confusion...
I dont understand what you mean

Edit: After I reread what you said I got it
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: PaiD on August 16, 2004, 07:10 PM
Spht, Do you know what I am doing wrong here?
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: Spht on August 16, 2004, 07:17 PM
You're only added to the available channels list if the service knows what channel you're in (from EID_CHANNEL).
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: PaiD on August 16, 2004, 07:54 PM
Ok Do I tell it with a Statsupdate? or the URL message?
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: PaiD on August 16, 2004, 09:39 PM
Quote from: Spht on August 16, 2004, 06:19 PM
You called your BinaryChatISAPI bot "WebBot"?  I think that could cause some confusion...

Yes I do. How would this cause confusion?
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: UserLoser. on August 16, 2004, 09:52 PM
Quote from: DueL on August 16, 2004, 09:39 PM
Quote from: Spht on August 16, 2004, 06:19 PM
You called your BinaryChatISAPI bot "WebBot"?  I think that could cause some confusion...

Yes I do. How would this cause confusion?

Because there's already a bot named WebBot - get your own names
Title: Re:Problem with Addin Webbot
Post by: PaiD on August 16, 2004, 09:56 PM
Ok it is now called WebService. And After I send 0x0D and get a passed login I send a Statsupdate and then a message to webChannel with the "url (url)" then I send it the event 12 wih some stuff. What am I doing wrong now? it isnt showin up in BinaryChatISAPI