(http://img66.exs.cx/img66/4394/keygen.jpg)
How would I go about changing the font? I hate how everything is bold, it makes me feel like my resources are too low or something.
Change the font for the controls in the window...
Unless you're using a richedit, look up the WM_SETFONT message.
Quote from: Zakath on August 01, 2004, 08:36 PM
Change the font for the controls in the window...
Unless you're using a richedit, look up the WM_SETFONT message.
Controls? Window? I'm using notepad and a command line compiler.
Ok, presumably, you are responsible for putting those edit boxes and static labels on that window? Those are controls. Clear now?
In a message handler (I'd suggest using the one for the main window) respond to the WM_CREATE message by sending WM_SETFONT messages to each of the window's controls, changing the font to whatever you would like it to be.
Do you get what I'm saying?
Quote from: Zakath on August 01, 2004, 08:47 PM
In a message handler (I'd suggest using the one for the main window) respond to the WM_CREATE message by sending WM_SETFONT messages to each of the window's controls, changing the font to whatever you would like it to be.
I got it, thanks for the information on WM_SETFONT. :)
Quote from: Zakath on August 01, 2004, 08:47 PM
Ok, presumably, you are responsible for putting those edit boxes and static labels on that window? Those are controls. Clear now?
I know what a control and a window is. I misunderstood you, and thought you ment something like, "there's a property window for that control, just select a new font" (like in VB).
Edit:
Added two smilie faces! :)
Edit:
Added an "after" photo!
(http://img67.exs.cx/img67/4862/keygen2.jpg)
notepadex.cjb.net
Quote from: Eli_1 on August 01, 2004, 09:47 PMI know what a control and a window is. I misunderstood you, and thought you ment something like, "there's a property window for that control, just select a new font" (like in VB).
Actually, if you use a resource script to create a dialog template you can set the default font for an entire dialog window. If you're using MSVC, this can be done via the resource editor in a very VB-ish manner.