Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => Battle.net Bot Development => Topic started by: AC_Drkan on June 27, 2004, 09:11 PM

Title: Bot Displaying of the game and ping
Post by: AC_Drkan on June 27, 2004, 09:11 PM
Basically i made my bot FUBAR by trying to do this

im usiong Stealth's old stealthbot ver1.03 to try and find out how dto do it.

basically i didn't get anywhere

anyways here's the code:

Sub AddName(ByVal Username As String, ByVal Product As String, ByVal flags As Long, ByVal Ping As Long)
If Len(strCurrentChannel) > 5 Then
   If LCase(Username) = LCase(Right(strCurrentChannel, Len(strCurrentChannel) - 5)) Then
       'AddChat vbWhite, strTime & " ", &H99CC00, "-- " & Username & " has acquired ops."
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add 1, , Username, , 7
       'lbPing.AddItem Ping, 0
       Exit Sub
   End If
End If

   If flags = 20 Or flags = 30 Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 13
       lbPing.AddItem Ping
       Exit Sub
   ElseIf flags = 1 Or flags = 3 Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 9
       'lbPing.AddItem Ping
       Exit Sub
   ElseIf flags = 2 Or flags = 18 Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add 1, , Username, , 7
       'lbPing.AddItem Ping, 0
       Exit Sub
   End If
   
   If Product = "STAR" Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 1
   ElseIf Product = "SEXP" Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 2
   ElseIf Product = "D2DV" Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 3
   ElseIf Product = "D2XP" Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 4
   ElseIf Product = "W2BN" Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 5
   ElseIf Product = "WAR3" Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 6
   ElseIf Product = "CHAT" Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 10
   ElseIf Product = "DRTL" Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 11
   ElseIf Product = "DSHR" Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 12
   ElseIf Product = "JSTR" Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 15
   ElseIf Product = "SSHR" Then
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 16
   Else
       'lvChannel.ListItems.add , , Username, , 8
   End If
   'lbPing.AddItem Ping
End Sub


i copied the picture box but it seems to still be getting errors can someone help me?
Title: Re:Bot Displaying of the game and ping
Post by: Stealth on June 28, 2004, 12:10 AM
Hint: There are no PictureBoxes in StealthBot's source code. Never have been.

I would also highly not recommend using my old code. It's pretty crappy.
Title: Re:Bot Displaying of the game and ping
Post by: Grok on June 28, 2004, 06:33 AM
Quote from: Stealth on June 28, 2004, 12:10 AM
Hint: There are no PictureBoxes in StealthBot's source code. Never have been.

I would also highly not recommend using my old code. It's pretty crappy.

AC_Drkan:  When you opened his old source code, a warning was displayed to you that FromWhatever.frm had an error, and "do you want to continue?" to which you answered Yes.  The error message was placed in FormWhatever.log in the same directory as the frm file.  Open the log file to find which control was replaced by a PictureBox.

In VB6, when you open a project that contains controls for which VB6 cannot resolve, it replaces the control with a placeholder, using a PictureBox.

To solve this, you need to install the control which VB6 cannot find.  You are probably using a standard edition of VB6, and the Winsock control is only available in the Professional edition.  Odds are, the winsock control was replaced by a PictureBox.
Title: Re:Bot Displaying of the game and ping
Post by: CrAz3D on June 28, 2004, 11:02 AM
CleanSlateBot.OCX is what is missing.

A listview can hold different columns, why use a listbox (or w/e) for ping?  Check the custom dialog of the listview, it's quite dandy.
Title: Re:Bot Displaying of the game and ping
Post by: AC_Drkan on June 30, 2004, 04:30 PM
Quote from: Grok on June 28, 2004, 06:33 AM
Quote from: Stealth on June 28, 2004, 12:10 AM
Hint: There are no PictureBoxes in StealthBot's source code. Never have been.

I would also highly not recommend using my old code. It's pretty crappy.

AC_Drkan:  When you opened his old source code, a warning was displayed to you that FromWhatever.frm had an error, and "do you want to continue?" to which you answered Yes.  The error message was placed in FormWhatever.log in the same directory as the frm file.  Open the log file to find which control was replaced by a PictureBox.

In VB6, when you open a project that contains controls for which VB6 cannot resolve, it replaces the control with a placeholder, using a PictureBox.

To solve this, you need to install the control which VB6 cannot find.  You are probably using a standard edition of VB6, and the Winsock control is only available in the Professional edition.  Odds are, the winsock control was replaced by a PictureBox.

I am using the regular version, so basically lemmie see if i under stand this.:
ok here we go:
Create a seperate list box for Ping, Username, and Ping?
Title: Re:Bot Displaying of the game and ping
Post by: ______ on June 30, 2004, 06:44 PM
If you are adding to your listview...have you tried inserting columns? There under properties of your listview.
Title: Re:Bot Displaying of the game and ping
Post by: Stealth on June 30, 2004, 07:34 PM
Ugh. Use UI controls [ie: listbox, listview] for things that require a UI!