Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => Battle.net Bot Development => Topic started by: JaMi on January 21, 2003, 06:23 AM

Title: Command Errors
Post by: JaMi on January 21, 2003, 06:23 AM
Um okey hears the deal, all my commands do what there supposed to, except they also pop a error msg each time you tell it to do a command....it doesnt crash the program, and it performs the command as its supposed to, so umm any clue how to get rid of error boxes? heres an example of one of the commands that causes an error
       Case "unban"
            Send "/unsquelch " & pA(1), True
            Send "/unban " & pA(1), True
im pretty sure its a "Object Required" Error
Title: Re: Command Errors
Post by: Mesiah / haiseM on January 21, 2003, 04:13 PM
easy, stop using ethbot code, and re-do your command parsing the way YOU want to do it. Your error is being caused by the the array item "1" being null, making pA(1) out of range. You can fix this by putting On Error Resume Next anywhere in the sub or function, but it won't proccess the command.