does anybody have information on how to make a bot that will load multiple forms (multiple bots in 1 program)? i am having trouble loading more than 1 form, and I am not really sure how to load new login information for each form, any help?
Quote from: laurion on March 21, 2004, 03:28 PM
does anybody have information on how to make a bot that will load multiple forms (multiple bots in 1 program)? i am having trouble loading more than 1 form, and I am not really sure how to load new login information for each form, any help?
Make a MDI form, then make Form1, or w/e your main form is, a MDI child. Load the 'Form1' by an indexing system,
I think that should work, ask LoRd, Feanory too...they made their lovely massbots
Or you can go to google and look it up (http://www.google.com/search?q=using%20multiple%forms%20Visual%20Basic)
thanks
(and sry&thx iago, ill check google first next time [i usually do but i get like 1,000,000 results])
Where i come from actually finding 1,000,000,000 results that match your search string is a GOOD thing.
I know what u mean thought , u just have to use your intellect and mange throught it , to you find what your looking for.
You may get 3249032484320 results, but the best are always in the first few pages (almost always)
Quote from: CrAz3D on March 21, 2004, 03:38 PM
Quote from: laurion on March 21, 2004, 03:28 PM
does anybody have information on how to make a bot that will load multiple forms (multiple bots in 1 program)? i am having trouble loading more than 1 form, and I am not really sure how to load new login information for each form, any help?
Make a MDI form, then make Form1, or w/e your main form is, a MDI child. Load the 'Form1' by an indexing system,
I think that should work, ask LoRd, Feanory too...they made their lovely massbots
MDI Forms is the easiest way for making a Multi Bot, just remember to declare almost all in private.
Mine is using tabbed-pages MDI with the Visual Studio .NET style. :)
in a mdi just do
public newpage as new form1
------
set newpage = new form1
with newpage
.show
end with
that's good, but you forgot something more important for a mass bot =)
sending text to a certain MDI Form
Quote from: BaDDBLooD on March 24, 2004, 08:21 AM
that's good, but you forgot something more important for a mass bot =)
sending text to a certain MDI Form
A Visual Basic program can only consist of one MDI form.
Quote from: BaDDBLooD on March 24, 2004, 08:21 AM
that's good, but you forgot something more important for a mass bot =)
sending text to a certain MDI Form
ummm... sure.
Quote from: BaDDBLooD on March 24, 2004, 08:21 AM
that's good, but you forgot something more important for a mass bot =)
sending text to a certain MDI Form
Not necessarily; if each Form handles its own connection, then you don't have to worry about sending the appropriate text to the appropriate form.
Quote from: Myndfyre on March 24, 2004, 02:07 PM
Quote from: BaDDBLooD on March 24, 2004, 08:21 AM
that's good, but you forgot something more important for a mass bot =)
sending text to a certain MDI Form
Not necessarily; if each Form handles its own connection, then you don't have to worry about sending the appropriate text to the appropriate form.
But if you want to send a lot of spam to all the connections at once you need to be able to go through the MDI forms and send text to them.
ex:
colChild(index).Winsock1.sendData
Quote from: Archangel on March 24, 2004, 02:19 PM
ex:
colChild(index).Winsock1.sendData
could u do like colChild(me.index).sckbnet.senddata
Quote from: Adron on March 24, 2004, 02:09 PM
Quote from: Myndfyre on March 24, 2004, 02:07 PM
Quote from: BaDDBLooD on March 24, 2004, 08:21 AM
that's good, but you forgot something more important for a mass bot =)
sending text to a certain MDI Form
Not necessarily; if each Form handles its own connection, then you don't have to worry about sending the appropriate text to the appropriate form.
But if you want to send a lot of spam to all the connections at once you need to be able to go through the MDI forms and send text to them.
eww, is this person trying to make a spam bot? :-/
lol a SpamBot eww!!!, you should make something more creative :o
Quote from: Archangel on March 24, 2004, 03:07 PM
lol a SpamBot eww!!!, you should make something more creative :o
what do you mean, creative.. by the way, my bot wont connect, but all the packets and everything are right (it connects, then like sits or something lol)
Quote from: Archangel on March 24, 2004, 03:07 PM
lol a SpamBot eww!!!, you should make something more creative :o
Me, or the person who is trying to make the multi-form bot?
It helps if you use the "Reply with Quote" feature, so that we can know what you're talking about
Quote from: Myndfyre on March 24, 2004, 03:08 PM
Quote from: Archangel on March 24, 2004, 03:07 PM
lol a SpamBot eww!!!, you should make something more creative :o
Me, or the person who is trying to make the multi-form bot?
It helps if you use the "Reply with Quote" feature, so that we can know what you're talking about
ohh sorry i wasnt talking about you i was talking about
the person who is trying to make the multi-form bot.
Quote from: laurion on March 24, 2004, 03:08 PM
Quote from: Archangel on March 24, 2004, 03:07 PM
lol a SpamBot eww!!!, you should make something more creative :o
what do you mean, creative.. by the way, my bot wont connect, but all the packets and everything are right (it connects, then like sits or something lol)
All declares from a MDI Child have to be Private.
Private - (My conclution)It saves all the data in Ram for each MDI Child.
btw, i have a program that makes 12 difference connection's, and i have it like connection(3)
how would i go about, telling each connection number to send text to a certain form's text box?
because i was making a quick thing for one of my friends, that allows him to be on 3 aol screennames, but it just says Name#1 (blah)
but i want it to go to 3 seperate mdi children!
Quote from: Archangel on March 24, 2004, 03:07 PM
lol a SpamBot eww!!!, you should make something more creative :o
Nothing wrong with making a spambot. The work that goes into planning, designing, coding, testing, debugging a spambot teaches new programming patterns that may not be in a single-bot design.
I think you meant to say you opposed him using a spambot. But even that is OK on occasion.
Quote from: BaDDBLooD on March 24, 2004, 06:32 PM
btw, i have a program that makes 12 difference connection's, and i have it like connection(3)
how would i go about, telling each connection number to send text to a certain form's text box?
because i was making a quick thing for one of my friends, that allows him to be on 3 aol screennames, but it just says Name#1 (blah)
but i want it to go to 3 seperate mdi children!
Didn't i said that already?
Quote
I think you meant to say you opposed him using a spambot. But even that is OK on occasion.
Yes i mean that.
[EDIT] Answer to Grok^^
Quote
my bot wont connect, but all the packets and everything are right (it connects, then like sits or something lol)
Any help please?
Maybe if u tell us some circumstances , i dont believe anyone here can read code telepathically.
Quote from: NuLL on March 24, 2004, 07:54 PM
Maybe if u tell us some circumstances , i dont believe anyone here can read code telepathically.
I agree with him. Maybe is the way you using the PacketBuffer.
Ok. It sends 0x50 (Below) And then it disconnects [or sits?]
Public Sub Packet50()
Product = "PX2D"
With PBuffer
.InsertDWORD &H0
.InsertNonNTString "68XI" & Product
.InsertDWORD &HA
.InsertDWORD &H0
.InsertDWORD &H0
.InsertDWORD &H480
.InsertDWORD &H1033
.InsertDWORD &H1033
.InsertNTString "USA"
.InsertNTString "United States"
.SendPacket &H50
End With
AddText vbGrey, "0x50 Sent"
End Sub
Packet Buffer:
Public Function SendPacket(PacketID As Byte)
If frmMain.sckbnet.State <> sckConnected Then: Exit Function
frmMain.sckbnet.SendData Chr(&HFF) & Chr(PacketID) & MakeWORD(Len(Buffer) + 4) & Buffer
Clear
End Function
The mdi form is MDIBot and the child is frmMain
Quote
frmMain.sckbnet.SendData Chr(&HFF) & Chr(PacketID) & MakeWORD(Len(Buffer) + 4) & Buffer
I think thats your problem.
Quote from: Archangel on March 25, 2004, 06:38 AM
Quote
frmMain.sckbnet.SendData Chr(&HFF) & Chr(PacketID) & MakeWORD(Len(Buffer) + 4) & Buffer
I think thats your problem.
whats wrong with that? it always worked fine before..
Quote from: laurion on March 25, 2004, 01:52 PM
Quote from: Archangel on March 25, 2004, 06:38 AM
Quote
frmMain.sckbnet.SendData Chr(&HFF) & Chr(PacketID) & MakeWORD(Len(Buffer) + 4) & Buffer
I think thats your problem.
whats wrong with that? it always worked fine before..
Ok you are now using MDIChild Forms, so try this (easy way):
Put Your packet buffer in ur MdiChild.
Quote from: Archangel on March 25, 2004, 02:13 PM
Quote from: laurion on March 25, 2004, 01:52 PM
Quote from: Archangel on March 25, 2004, 06:38 AM
Quote
frmMain.sckbnet.SendData Chr(&HFF) & Chr(PacketID) & MakeWORD(Len(Buffer) + 4) & Buffer
I think thats your problem.
whats wrong with that? it always worked fine before..
Ok you are now using MDIChild Forms, so try this (easy way):
Put Your packet buffer in ur MdiChild.
No, put your Socket control in the MdiChild form.
My socket is in the MDIChild form (frmMain) :-\
edit::btw i tried putting packetbuffer in the MDI parent, it didnt help :/
Quote from: laurion on March 25, 2004, 07:09 PM
My socket is in the MDIChild form (frmMain) :-\
edit::btw i tried putting packetbuffer in the MDI parent, it didnt help :/
huh
did u did:
Me.sckbnet.SendData Chr(&HFF) & Chr(PacketID) & MakeWORD(Len(Buffer) + 4) & Buffer
?
Quote from: laurion on March 25, 2004, 07:09 PM
My socket is in the MDIChild form (frmMain) :-\
edit::btw i tried putting packetbuffer in the MDI parent, it didnt help :/
Why in God's name would you name your MDI child frmMain?!? The point of naming it frmMain is that it is the
main form! It should exist only once throughout the duration of the program
Depending on the implementation, I have seen the PacketBuffer class as a module (IIRC). You can run into issues of two separate events (threads) adding data to the PacketBuffer if you only run one global instance. Ideally, you should have one instance of a Socket and once instance of a PacketBuffer in each form through which you are connecting to the server (each MDIChild).
Get better naming conventions though, man. frmMain is not good to use as a frmChild.
QuotefrmMain is not good to use as a frmChild.
Oookkk...i dont see why not ;D (im stubborn :P)
Quote from: laurion on March 26, 2004, 05:10 AM
QuotefrmMain is not good to use as a frmChild.
Oookkk...i dont see why not ;D (im stubborn :P)
But that shouldnt fix your problem.
Quote from: laurion on March 26, 2004, 05:10 AM
QuotefrmMain is not good to use as a frmChild.
Oookkk...i dont see why not ;D (im stubborn :P)
Did you read the second sentence? The point of naming it the
main form is that it should exist singly throughout the entire lifetime of the application. It is a common convention and you have it completely ass-backwards. Do whatever you want, but if you want to ever take your experience somewhere else, I suggest you learn proper habits.
Bit as Archangel correctly pointed out, this won't fix your problem.
Well i think your problem is that you dont know how to use VB Functions and u are having troubles, i will tell u this once, start programming other things so later u can develop a bot.
Quote from: Archangel on March 26, 2004, 02:14 PM
Well i think your problem is that you dont know how to use VB Functions and u are having troubles, i will tell u this once, start programming other things so later u can develop a bot.
um buddy ive made bots before, justnever wit mdi child/parent
Quote from: laurion on March 26, 2004, 07:24 PM
Quote from: Archangel on March 26, 2004, 02:14 PM
Well i think your problem is that you dont know how to use VB Functions and u are having troubles, i will tell u this once, start programming other things so later u can develop a bot.
um buddy ive made bots before, justnever wit mdi child/parent
If u did your own bot, this shouldnt be hard to resolve.
i released the source code to simi. It was also a client that loaded multiple clients, maybe you can learn from that. I dont know in which websites the source might be in, but its out there.
Quote from: laurion on March 26, 2004, 07:24 PM
Quote from: Archangel on March 26, 2004, 02:14 PM
Well i think your problem is that you dont know how to use VB Functions and u are having troubles, i will tell u this once, start programming other things so later u can develop a bot.
um buddy ive made bots before, justnever wit mdi child/parent
Doesn't VB ship with example source code? I remember when I had 5.0 it did. Anyways you can find examples of how to use MDI Forms on a sites like http://www.planetsourcecode.com (http://www.planetsourcecode.com). I hope that helps.