Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => Battle.net Bot Development => Topic started by: Networks on January 28, 2004, 10:53 AM

Title: Bot plug
Post by: Networks on January 28, 2004, 10:53 AM
I am not sure if you gone over this before but i'll ask it anyway. How do u get the bot plug off when u logon. Where is it located so that i can get it off. I would appreciate it if you could tell me how to get it off.
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: PaiD on January 28, 2004, 10:57 AM
send the udp packet
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: Networks on January 28, 2004, 11:15 AM
explain?
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: PaiD on January 28, 2004, 11:30 AM
Just send 0x14 (BNCS)
This is From bnetdocs.

Packet ID: 0x14
Direction: Client -> Server (Sent)
Format:
Help (DWORD)       UDPCode
Remarks: Enables UDP support.
Server supplies code via UDP packet PKT_SERVERPING (0x05). Usually 'bnet'.
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: o.OV on January 28, 2004, 02:12 PM
Quote from: MoNeY on January 28, 2004, 11:30 AM
Just send 0x14 (BNCS)
This is From bnetdocs.

Packet ID: 0x14
Direction: Client -> Server (Sent)
Format:
Help (DWORD)       UDPCode
Remarks: Enables UDP support.
Server supplies code via UDP packet PKT_SERVERPING (0x05). Usually 'bnet'.


Are there exceptions where it doesn't say BNET/TENB ?

Would be interesting to know.
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: Soul Taker on January 28, 2004, 02:44 PM
Quote from: o.OV on January 28, 2004, 02:12 PM
Quote from: MoNeY on January 28, 2004, 11:30 AM
Just send 0x14 (BNCS)
This is From bnetdocs.

Packet ID: 0x14
Direction: Client -> Server (Sent)
Format:
Help (DWORD)       UDPCode
Remarks: Enables UDP support.
Server supplies code via UDP packet PKT_SERVERPING (0x05). Usually 'bnet'.


Are there exceptions where it doesn't say BNET/TENB ?

Would be interesting to know.
Yes, when the server tells you to use something else =P
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: Arta on January 28, 2004, 06:07 PM
As far as I know, it's always been 'bnet'. It could change, but it's unlikely to, unless Blizzard start using something else specifically to catch out bot developers :)
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: MyndFyre on January 28, 2004, 06:10 PM
And it would just be as easy to send the received UDP packet value....
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: Networks on January 28, 2004, 07:54 PM
How do u disable it?
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: UserLoser. on January 28, 2004, 08:00 PM
Quote from: Networks on January 28, 2004, 07:54 PM
How do u disable it?

If you want the plug, you don't send 0x14, or send bad data back in it - If you don't want it, send 0x14 with correct UDP ping value
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: Grok on January 28, 2004, 08:50 PM
Quote from: Networks on January 28, 2004, 10:53 AMHow do u get the bot plug off .... I would appreciate it if you could tell me how to get it off.

I will resist the urge to make a sick pun.
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: Networks on January 29, 2004, 08:10 AM
grok i beleive u already did...

so just send the "tenb" part?

could i just not send &H14
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: o.OV on January 29, 2004, 09:02 AM
Quote from: Networks on January 29, 2004, 08:10 AM
grok i beleive u already did...

so just send the "tenb" part?

could i just not send &H14

Sure.. Then you would have a plug.
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: Networks on January 29, 2004, 10:25 AM
wtf then what do you do not to get one?
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: Spht on January 29, 2004, 11:39 AM
Quote from: Networks on January 29, 2004, 08:10 AM
grok i beleive u already did...

so just send the "tenb" part?

could i just not send &H14

From the sounds if it, you're not even sending it currently which is why you're getting UDP plug.
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: Networks on January 29, 2004, 01:24 PM

     pbuffer.InsertNonNTString "tenb"
     pbuffer.sendPacket &H14


What do i alter to not get the UDP plug in this code?
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: UserLoser. on January 29, 2004, 01:42 PM
Quote from: Networks on January 29, 2004, 01:24 PM

     pbuffer.InsertNonNTString "tenb"
     pbuffer.sendPacket &H14


What do i alter to not get the UDP plug in this code?


First of all, treat it as a DWORD, not a string - Secondly, you shouldn't be getting the UDP plug if you're sending that
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: Networks on January 29, 2004, 04:23 PM
I am sorry, I was extremely stupid and didn't notice this if-then statement. Which enabled the UDP...
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: DarkMinion on January 29, 2004, 06:09 PM
I can't resist...

Moderator should change the title of this topic to "Butt Plug"  >:(
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: ChR0NiC on January 29, 2004, 06:51 PM
Quote from: DarkMinion on January 29, 2004, 06:09 PM
I can't resist...

Moderator should change the title of this topic to "Butt Plug"  >:(

Hehehehhehe so funny

"bnet" = plug
"tenb" = no plug

Just incase anyone didn't understand what this topic was about
Title: Re:Bot plug
Post by: effect on January 29, 2004, 07:20 PM
You would have to be somewhat retarted to "not get it" after u have red this topic.