Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => Battle.net Bot Development => Topic started by: Jaquio on January 23, 2004, 08:54 AM

Title: Warcraft 3 and TFT support
Post by: Jaquio on January 23, 2004, 08:54 AM
Everytime I add in War3 and TFT I get a problem due to the UDP part of my code I remove it and it says something about my BNLSID. Could someone help me? If you wanna see some code just say so.
Title: Re:Warcraft 3 and TFT support
Post by: Kp on January 23, 2004, 03:29 PM
Quote from: Jaquio on January 23, 2004, 08:54 AM
Everytime I add in War3 and TFT I get a problem due to the UDP part of my code I remove it and it says something about my BNLSID. Could someone help me? If you wanna see some code just say so.

Your message is overflowing with useful information, so I won't try to pick through all of it. :P  However, your problem is very vague and I doubt anyone will be able to offer a good solution without some more information about the problem.  What speaks about your BNLS ID?  What does it say?  Is it a compile time error, a link time error (very unlikely), or a run time error?  If it is run time, under what circumstances does your code produce that message?

[Edit: clarified a question.]
Title: Re:Warcraft 3 and TFT support
Post by: UserLoser. on January 23, 2004, 03:40 PM
Quote from: Jaquio on January 23, 2004, 08:54 AM
Everytime I add in War3 and TFT I get a problem due to the UDP part of my code I remove it and it says something about my BNLSID. Could someone help me? If you wanna see some code just say so.

Are you using CleanSlateBot.ocx?  Also, Warcraft III and it's expansion don't use UDP in any way
Title: Re:Warcraft 3 and TFT support
Post by: Jaquio on January 23, 2004, 06:01 PM
Yes I know UDP has nothing to with War3 or War:TFT But here is my Error.


Run Time Error '-2147418105 (80010007)
Method 'UseUDP' of object '_CleanSlateBot' Failed


It gets to herre then gives the error.

6:54:59 PM -  BNLS: Connecting...
6:54:59 PM -  BNLS: Connected!
6:55:00 PM -  BNLS: Authorized!
6:55:00 PM -  BNET: Connecting...
6:55:00 PM -  BNET: Connected!
6:55:00 PM -  BNET: Client version accepted!
6:55:00 PM -  BNET: Login successful.


And here is the part of code that its saying is the problem.


Access.UseUDP = True


It points to that but here is the full code of that part.


       If UDP = "Y" Then
       Access.UseUDP = False
   Else
       Access.UseUDP = True
   End If


Can someone please help me?
Title: Re:Warcraft 3 and TFT support
Post by: Fr0z3N on January 23, 2004, 06:11 PM
CSB Does not load wc3/tft also if you still wanna try:



if product = "wc3" or product = "tft" then
      access.useudp=false
end if
Title: Re:Warcraft 3 and TFT support
Post by: Jaquio on January 23, 2004, 06:35 PM
It didn't work how do you addin War3 and War3:tft do I have to take out the UDP part of the coding? or can someone just give me a link to a source with war3 added to it.

Yes I am using CSB.
Title: Re:Warcraft 3 and TFT support
Post by: Crypticflare on January 23, 2004, 06:51 PM
Due to the new way War3 is parsed.. CSB cannot use it to connect as a product, you have two possible ways to still logon using War product:

1.) Use the BNLS system, to let it do the hashing for you.

2.) Figure out the War3 hashing algorythems and implement them yourself.
Title: Re:Warcraft 3 and TFT support
Post by: Jaquio on January 23, 2004, 07:16 PM
Hmm, "1.) Use the BNLS system, to let it do the hashing for you.", How would I do that? Im new to all this sorry.
Title: Re:Warcraft 3 and TFT support
Post by: Kp on January 23, 2004, 08:26 PM
Quote from: Jaquio on January 23, 2004, 07:16 PM
Hmm, "1.) Use the BNLS system, to let it do the hashing for you.", How would I do that? Im new to all this sorry.

See the BNLS protocol specification (https://www.valhallalegends.com/yoni/BNLSProtocolSpec.txt).  CSB hides BNLS authentication for you (as well as providing a wealth of battle.net parsing).  If you're uncertain, I'd suggest you stay with CSB until you're more experienced.  Of course, as the others point out, doing so will prevent you from logging on as war3/w3xp.