Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => Battle.net Bot Development => Topic started by: BlazingKnight on September 21, 2003, 02:14 PM

Title: Spoofing Ping
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 21, 2003, 02:14 PM
When my bot logs on, it shows up as -1ms. How do I change this to the normal ping, or to 0ms?
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Spht on September 21, 2003, 02:25 PM
Quote from: BlazingKnight on September 21, 2003, 02:14 PM
When my bot logs on, it shows up as -1ms. How do I change this to the normal ping, or to 0ms?

To have Battle.net properly calculate your ping, on receive of SID_PING (0x25), echo back the same message and contents.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: ______ on September 21, 2003, 02:36 PM
Quote from: BlazingKnight on September 21, 2003, 02:14 PM
When my bot logs on, it shows up as -1ms. How do I change this to the normal ping, or to 0ms?

sigh

http://forum.valhallalegends.com/phpbbs/index.php?board=17;action=display;threadid=2607
normal ping , you just respond to packet 25
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Freeware on September 21, 2003, 04:45 PM
     
Case &H25 'ping pong?
           If m_RespondToPing = True Then  'spoof lag

               pingvalue = GetDWORD(Data)
               InsertDWORD pingvalue
               If m_IncreaseLatency > 0 Then
               Sleep m_IncreaseLatency
               End If
               SendPacket &H25
             
           Else
               
           End If
 
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Spht on September 21, 2003, 05:10 PM
Quote from: Freeware on September 21, 2003, 04:45 PM
     
Case &H25 'ping pong?
           If m_RespondToPing = True Then  'spoof lag

               pingvalue = GetDWORD(Data)
               InsertDWORD pingvalue
               If m_IncreaseLatency > 0 Then
               Sleep m_IncreaseLatency
               End If
               SendPacket &H25
             
           Else
               
           End If
 


There are too many things wrong with that. Firstly, you're assuming that SID_PING will always contain DWORD - who says it's always going to be a DWORD? It could be anything, you're just supposed to echo back whatever Battle.net sends you here. Secondly, you're using Sleep which blocks all execution of any other actions for your application, freezing it until the time specified exceeds - try a different method of waiting. Thirdly, you have an empty Else case(?) - that does not need to be there.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 21, 2003, 07:02 PM
Heres what I did for my latency/lag. Under my Winsock_DataArrival

   If GetStuff("Alpha", "Lag") = "Normal" Then
       pbuffer.InsertDWORD &H0
       pbuffer.sendPacket &H25
   ElseIf GetStuff("Alpha", "Lag") = "-1" Then
       Exit Sub
   End If

How would I go about doing -1ms/Plug
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: ______ on September 21, 2003, 07:44 PM
Quote from: BlazingKnight on September 21, 2003, 07:02 PM
Heres what I did for my latency/lag. Under my Winsock_DataArrival

   If GetStuff("Alpha", "Lag") = "Normal" Then
       pbuffer.InsertDWORD &H0
       pbuffer.sendPacket &H25
   ElseIf GetStuff("Alpha", "Lag") = "-1" Then
       Exit Sub
   End If

How would I go about doing -1ms/Plug



to get -1 just dont respond to packet 25
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Death-Merchant on September 21, 2003, 08:27 PM
I know to get -1 you just don't respond to the packet, but how are you supossed to get 0ms?
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: UserLoser on September 21, 2003, 08:55 PM
Quote from: Death-Merchant on September 21, 2003, 08:27 PM
I know to get -1 you just don't respond to the packet, but how are you supossed to get 0ms?

Buy an OC-12.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 21, 2003, 09:30 PM
12 is such a small number. Why not 138 :)

0ms is the plug right?

If I'm mistaken, then how do you get the plug?
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Soul Taker on September 21, 2003, 11:20 PM
Do not verify UDP support.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: DarkMinion on September 21, 2003, 11:31 PM
Quote from: BlazingKnight on September 21, 2003, 09:30 PM
0ms is the plug right?

No, ping has nothing to do with the plug...
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 21, 2003, 11:42 PM
Oh. Sorry. I though that the plug was 0ms. My bad. So how do you now allow the UDP?
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 22, 2003, 12:05 AM
not allow UDP*

*Typo*
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Soul Taker on September 22, 2003, 02:47 AM
Do a search for spoofing UDP support, since that question comes up a lot, and then just don't do what it says.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Yoni on September 22, 2003, 07:12 AM
Quote from: BlazingKnight on September 22, 2003, 12:05 AM
not allow UDP*

*Typo*

This forum has an "Edit" feature...
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 22, 2003, 03:51 PM
Yeah. I could use the "Edit" feature, but the reply button was much closer to my pointers current position.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Stealth on September 22, 2003, 06:16 PM
That's possibly the lamest excuse I've ever heard.

To finish answering your question and make this post somewhat relevant, you get 0ms ping by sending 0x25 at the server with a DWORD value of 0 immediately after sending 0x50.

But yeah. Edit your posts and don't post irrelevant ones! Forum etiquette all the way!
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Death-Merchant on September 22, 2003, 07:49 PM
I'm not trying to get offensive or anything, but no one should have to edit their posts.  If you can't understand what someone is trying to say then there is something wrong.  I can understand if the spelling/grammer is horid.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: iago on September 22, 2003, 07:50 PM
Quote from: Death-Merchant on September 22, 2003, 07:49 PM
I'm not trying to get offensive or anything, but no one should have to edit their posts.  If you can't understand what someone is trying to say then there is something wrong.  I can understand if the spelling/grammer is horid.

eew?  The post-edit feature was made for a reason, so you could go back and fix a post afterwards if you realize there's a problem..
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Death-Merchant on September 22, 2003, 09:04 PM
If you can understand what I posted then there is no problem.  If you can't then one could question your intelligence.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: EvilCheese on September 22, 2003, 09:11 PM
Quote
I can understand if the spelling/grammer is horid.

I can understand if the spelling/grammAr is horRid.*

:)
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: SiMi on September 22, 2003, 09:14 PM
Quote from: Stealth on September 22, 2003, 06:16 PM
That's possibly the lamest excuse I've ever heard.

To finish answering your question and make this post somewhat relevant, you get 0ms ping by sending 0x25 at the server with a DWORD value of 0 immediately after sending 0x50.

But yeah. Edit your posts and don't post irrelevant ones! Forum etiquette all the way!
The DWORD value doesn't always have to be 0.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Death-Merchant on September 22, 2003, 09:20 PM
Thank you Cheese. :P
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 22, 2003, 10:45 PM
So something like this?

If LCase(GetStuff("Alpha", "Lag")) = "0ms" Then
       pbuffer.sendPacket &H50
       pbuffer.InsertDWORD &H0
       pbuffer.sendPacket &H25
End If
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: ______ on September 22, 2003, 11:24 PM
Quote from: Death-Merchant on September 22, 2003, 07:49 PM
I'm not trying to get offensive or anything, but no one should have to edit their posts.  If you can't understand what someone is trying to say then there is something wrong.  I can understand if the spelling/grammer is horid.

Trying to make your own rules on posting/editing?
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 22, 2003, 11:42 PM
No, he's just pointing out some useless features.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Death-Merchant on September 23, 2003, 12:35 AM
I just think it's bad that you have to have perfect typing to get a decent reply.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Soul Taker on September 23, 2003, 03:01 AM
I think it's bad how you're horribly derailing this thread and starting a debate which will never be over in our lifetimes.
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: Adron on September 23, 2003, 03:03 AM
Quote from: Death-Merchant on September 23, 2003, 12:35 AM
I just think it's bad that you have to have perfect typing to get a decent reply.

Caring to fix your typing shows us that you care about your post. If you don't want to spend 10 seconds editing and fixing an obvious spelling error, then maybe we don't want to spend 5 minutes researching and posting a good answer?

(edit: fixed wording)
Title: Re:Spoofing Ping
Post by: WinSocks on September 23, 2003, 01:57 PM
QuoteI just think it's bad that you have to have perfect typing to get a decent reply.

Taking time and carefully typing out a post, makes people look at it more seriously, and it shows that you are serious about your post. Not everyone can understand Jibberish :P

(KeyBoard is Craptastic)