Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => Battle.net Bot Development => Topic started by: BlazingKnight on September 19, 2003, 11:51 PM

Title: Flags
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 19, 2003, 11:51 PM
Does anybody happen to know what the flags are for blizzard represtentatives, guests, ect... I need them so my bot can disconnect if rep or somebody joins.
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Soul Taker on September 20, 2003, 02:42 AM
You might never see the representitive though!
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Yoni on September 20, 2003, 04:14 AM
That's pretty interesting. Why would you want to disconnect as soon as a rep joins?
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Archonist on September 20, 2003, 06:15 AM
That doesnt really make sense... What's the point of disconnecting when you see a rep?
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: iago on September 20, 2003, 06:15 AM
public:
   // Here are the flags used in channels
   static const DWORD OPERATOR_FLAG                = 0x02;
   static const DWORD SPEAKER_FLAG                = 0x04;
   static const DWORD SYSTEMADMIN_FLAG            = 0x08;
   static const DWORD CHAT_FLAG                    = 0x10;
   static const DWORD SQUELCHED_FLAG              = 0x20;
   static const DWORD SPECTATOR_FLAG              = 0x40;


There! gogo give me karma! :-)


Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Adron on September 20, 2003, 06:53 AM
Quote from: iago on September 20, 2003, 06:15 AM
There! gogo give me karma! :-)

What for? You didn't include blizzard representative!!1 :P
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: iago on September 20, 2003, 07:51 AM
Quote from: Adron on September 20, 2003, 06:53 AM
Quote from: iago on September 20, 2003, 06:15 AM
There! gogo give me karma! :-)

What for? You didn't include blizzard representative!!1 :P

SYSTEM_ADMIN is just as good :P

It seems like I'm missing Blizzard Staff .. Probably 0x80, then :)
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Adron on September 20, 2003, 08:38 AM
Quote from: iago on September 20, 2003, 07:51 AM
SYSTEM_ADMIN is just as good :P

It seems like I'm missing Blizzard Staff .. Probably 0x80, then :)

That would seem Unlikely ! 1 !
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Kp on September 20, 2003, 10:26 AM
Quote from: iago on September 20, 2003, 06:15 AM
  static const DWORD CHAT_FLAG                    = 0x10;
This name is a bit misleading.  While it does indicate the user is confined to chatting, it could be interpreted that the user is on a chatgate client (another correct, but incomplete interpretation).  0x10 technically specifies that the user did not indicate UDP support, which is true for all chatgate bots; it can also be true for game clients (or emulations thereof) which are connected to the network in such a way as to be unable to pass the test.
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Grok on September 20, 2003, 11:00 AM
Memory might fail me, but didn't we use to name that constant NO_UDP_SUPPORT or something equally descriptive?  Shows what happens people people change things they don't understand.
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 20, 2003, 12:25 PM
I would like to know the flags, so if somebody who has the power to lock an account or mute/void keys joins the channel, then they can disconnect before the admin/whoever finds out that it's a bot.
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: UserLoser on September 20, 2003, 12:30 PM
Quote from: BlazingKnight on September 20, 2003, 12:25 PM
I would like to know the flags, so if somebody who has the power to lock an account or mute/void keys joins the channel, then they can disconnect before the admin/whoever finds out that it's a bot.
Quote from: iago on September 20, 2003, 06:15 AM

  static const DWORD SYSTEMADMIN_FLAG            = 0x08;

Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Spht on September 20, 2003, 01:04 PM
Quote from: BlazingKnight on September 20, 2003, 12:25 PM
I would like to know the flags, so if somebody who has the power to lock an account or mute/void keys joins the channel, then they can disconnect before the admin/whoever finds out that it's a bot.

Why not just avoid doing things that give away that you're a bot?
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 20, 2003, 01:13 PM
Why disable a bunch of functions when I can just disconnect?
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Spht on September 20, 2003, 01:28 PM
Quote from: BlazingKnight on September 20, 2003, 01:13 PM
Why disable a bunch of functions when I can just disconnect?


That really seems like a last-resort stupid thing to do, and I think many people would agree with me.

Disable a bunch of functions? If you have that many features which someone can pick up on and recongize you're a bot, I suggest that you remove it all, because your bot obviously must be a one-man wrecking crew.
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: BlazingKnight on September 20, 2003, 01:48 PM
Right on.
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Skywing on September 20, 2003, 02:02 PM
Quote from: BlazingKnight on September 20, 2003, 01:13 PM
Why disable a bunch of functions when I can just disconnect?

Primarily Blizzard employees seem to prefer to go around with invisible mode on or as non-privileged accounts.  If you're trying to hide from them, your solution is no solution at all.
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Soul Taker on September 20, 2003, 02:41 PM
First reply in the thread =P
Quote from: Soul Taker on September 20, 2003, 02:42 AM
You might never see the representitive though!
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: iago on September 20, 2003, 03:16 PM
Quote from: Kp on September 20, 2003, 10:26 AM
Quote from: iago on September 20, 2003, 06:15 AM
  static const DWORD CHAT_FLAG                    = 0x10;
This name is a bit misleading.  While it does indicate the user is confined to chatting, it could be interpreted that the user is on a chatgate client (another correct, but incomplete interpretation).  0x10 technically specifies that the user did not indicate UDP support, which is true for all chatgate bots; it can also be true for game clients (or emulations thereof) which are connected to the network in such a way as to be unable to pass the test.

hmm, I didn't name those myself.  I *think* got them from spht, but I could be wrong.
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Spht on September 20, 2003, 03:29 PM
Quote from: iago on September 20, 2003, 03:16 PM
Quote from: Kp on September 20, 2003, 10:26 AM
Quote from: iago on September 20, 2003, 06:15 AM
  static const DWORD CHAT_FLAG                    = 0x10;
This name is a bit misleading.  While it does indicate the user is confined to chatting, it could be interpreted that the user is on a chatgate client (another correct, but incomplete interpretation).  0x10 technically specifies that the user did not indicate UDP support, which is true for all chatgate bots; it can also be true for game clients (or emulations thereof) which are connected to the network in such a way as to be unable to pass the test.

hmm, I didn't name those myself.  I *think* got them from spht, but I could be wrong.

You never got them from me.
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Soul Taker on September 20, 2003, 03:45 PM
I'd say blame the Canadian... but, which one?  :P
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: iago on September 20, 2003, 04:11 PM
hmm, perhaps it was Arta then.  I don't remember anymore..
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: UserLoser on September 20, 2003, 04:46 PM
maybe he wants to make a floodbot that floods BTS, so when he sees a rep there, it stops flooding.
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: Spht on September 20, 2003, 06:22 PM
Quote from: UserLoser on September 20, 2003, 04:46 PM
maybe he wants to make a floodbot that floods BTS, so when he sees a rep there, it stops flooding.

Isn't there always a representative there?
Title: Re:Flags
Post by: UserLoser on September 20, 2003, 06:27 PM
Usually. Sometimes TechBot isn't there, unless it's hidden.  Also it appears no reps are there, but who knows? :P