First download EternalChat from here: http://botdev.valhallalegends.com/eternalchat/eternalchat.zip
Next override the .exe with the one from here: http://jbls.org/Downloads/EternalChat.exe
Your EternalChat should be working now if BNLS is up, otherwise you can use JBLS:
Instructions for JBLS:
1) Set up JBLs www.jbls.org
2) Set up hosts file ("C:\Windows\System32\Drivers\etc\hosts") to have the lines
127.0.0.1 localhost
127.0.0.1 bnls.valhallalegends.com
127.0.0.1 www.valhallalegends.com
4) Goto the command prompt and goto the directory JBLS is in and type in "java -jar JBLS.jar" . **Note that if you want to run this w/o going through the command prompt, you can just make a next file, name it JBLS.bat and add the line "java -jar JBLS.jar" . **
5) Run eternalchat
This fix was created by Hdx to allow us use EternalChat again :D :D :D :D :D
Quote from: Hdx on October 26, 2006, 11:11 AM
1) download the new .exe file:
Here you go (http://jbls.org/downloads/EternalChat.exe)
~-~(HDX)~-~
Thanks Hdx!
You'd eliminate an extra step by telling EternalChat to connect to localhost:6112, have that 'SBFix.exe' crap listen on that port and rewrite the packet
I know, but I opted to have SBFix as a proxy server so that you can connect to multiple diffrent bnet servers, whereis your mothod would have no way of telling what server the bot really wants to connect to.
Also SBFix was originaly made as a fix, for SB (Stealthbot)
Considering SB supports proxied connections its really easy to setup.
~-~(HDX)~-~
Connection request: 464
3: Request: 63.240.202.130:6112
3: Server Connected
3: Product: WAR3 OldVB: D NewVB: 14
3: Old MPQ: ver-IX86-2.mpq New MPQ: 2222222222.mpq
Connection request: 508
4: Request: 63.161.183.205:9367
4: Server Connected
And on the Eternalchat screen
[19:08:45] EternalChat - Copyright (C) 2003 Spht - version 2.16m.0362.
[19:08:45] http://botdev.valhallalegends.com/eternalchat/
[19:08:45] Public build - distribution of any kind is permitted!
[19:08:45] Connecting to the Battle.net Chat Server, 63.240.202.130...
It just freezees
It looks like sbfix can see both connections made by EternalChat
Quote from: DeMoNz on October 16, 2006, 06:09 PM
Connection request: 464
3: Request: 63.240.202.130:6112
3: Server Connected
3: Product: WAR3 OldVB: D NewVB: 14
3: Old MPQ: ver-IX86-2.mpq New MPQ: 2222222222.mpq
Connection request: 508
4: Request: 63.161.183.205:9367
4: Server Connected
And on the Eternalchat screen
[19:08:45] EternalChat - Copyright (C) 2003 Spht - version 2.16m.0362.
[19:08:45] http://botdev.valhallalegends.com/eternalchat/
[19:08:45] Public build - distribution of any kind is permitted!
[19:08:45] Connecting to the Battle.net Chat Server, 63.240.202.130...
It just freezees
It looks like sbfix can see both connections made by EternalChat
Which servers have you tried? For USWest, I noticed some of the servers from that list do not work.
EDIT: Never mind, they should all work
nevermind i was using the old sbfix.exe, it works fine now
i was using the old one on http://stealthbot.net/verbytes/SBFix.exe
Yes, forgot to update that one.
*uploaded*
~-~(HDX)~-~
Quote from: Hdx on October 16, 2006, 05:34 PM
I know, but I opted to have SBFix as a proxy server so that you can connect to multiple diffrent bnet servers, whereis your mothod would have no way of telling what server the bot really wants to connect to.
Also SBFix was originaly made as a fix, for SB (Stealthbot)
Considering SB supports proxied connections its really easy to setup.
~-~(HDX)~-~
Are you joking? All you're doing is rerouting and rewriting the request from localhost to the desired address. DueL did this once before.
Meh, but thats more complicated then how i got it setup right now.
If you don't like it don't use it!
Simple as that. + I'm lazy and didn't want to spend to much time on something that was jsut to shutup SB nubs.
~-~(HDX)~-~
HAH! SBFix is a wanna-be RESP.
And that would be......?
~-~(HDX)~-~
Quote from: Hdx on October 16, 2006, 09:05 PM
And that would be......?
~-~(HDX)~-~
Urban dictionary:
QuoteRESP isn't defined yet, but these are pretty close:
1. crab
62 up, 40 down
¢rips respe¢t all bloods
on blood...fu¢k da ¢rabz
by shawty Jan 19, 2004
Quote from: Hdx on October 16, 2006, 09:05 PM
And that would be......?
~-~(HDX)~-~
RESP is some really old crap rabbit wrote for Stealthbot, I don't remember the rest
It was a shadow proxy which added more features I wanted to StealthBot. It was damn sexy.
Server Socket Listening:
Connection request: 528
2: Request: 63.240.202.130:6112
2: Server Connected
2: Product: JSTR OldVB: A9 NewVB: A9
2: Old MPQ: ver-IX86-3.mpq New MPQ: IX86Ver3.mpq
Connection request: 576
3: Request: Non-BNCS: 63.161.183.205:9367
3: Server Connected
2: Closed
3: Closed
:(
I don't see why the exe can't be directly modified since (as far as I know) the only thing causing EternalChat to not work is its mis-reading of the MPQ name?
Thats what I would of done, but I don't have IDA (*hint* send me it >.<*/hint*)
All you need to do is change a 0c to a 0e, and a 22 to a 24 >.<
Same goes for SB, Ugh I wish I still had the full of IDA (I don't like Olydbg)
~-~(HDX)~-~
Quote from: Hdx on October 24, 2006, 03:51 PM
Thats what I would of done, but I don't have IDA (*hint* send me it >.<*/hint*)
All you need to do is change a 0c to a 0e, and a 22 to a 24 >.<
Same goes for SB, Ugh I wish I still had the full of IDA (I don't like Olydbg)
~-~(HDX)~-~
Why not get the IDA full version? Get a torrent for it? Or, maybe I missed something?
I got a copy of IDA pro full today (Someone who views these forums sent me it)
And I downloaded EC, so I'll work on it tomarrow at school and then post my results.
Hopefully I can make it so you do not need to use sockscap and SBFix. I'm hoping to just release a hexed EC exe.
But we'll see :P (I jsut finished hexing Sb to work w/o SBFix)
~-~(HDX)~-~
Quote from: Hdx on October 25, 2006, 03:01 AM
I got a copy of IDA pro full today (Someone who views these forums sent me it)
And I downloaded EC, so I'll work on it tomarrow at school and then post my results.
Hopefully I can make it so you do not need to use sockscap and SBFix. I'm hoping to just release a hexed EC exe.
But we'll see :P (I jsut finished hexing Sb to work w/o SBFix)
~-~(HDX)~-~
Well, if you successfully hexed StealthBot, then I'm sure EternalChat shouldn't be a problem.
Quote from: Hdx on October 24, 2006, 03:51 PM
Thats what I would of done, but I don't have IDA (*hint* send me it >.<*/hint*)
All you need to do is change a 0c to a 0e, and a 22 to a 24 >.<
Same goes for SB, Ugh I wish I still had the full of IDA (I don't like Olydbg)
~-~(HDX)~-~
In http://forum.valhallalegends.com/index.php?topic=15759.msg159088#msg159088 I figured where the MPQ dll number check was, and changed the position from 0x8 to 0xa (IX86Ver#.mpq to ver-IX86-#.mpq), as well as updated all the version codes, but I'm told that didn't work. Updating the version codes wasn't really necessary since EternalChat gets them from BNLS, but it saves time.
What is 0c to 0e and 22 to 24 supposed to be?
There was two problems.
EC assumed the length of the MPQ name, (Was 12 bytes long and is now 14 (0x0C to 0x0E))
And it assumed the Value String started at 0x22, it now starts at offset 0x24.
EC jsut grabs EVERYTHING from 0x22 on and sends it to BNLS as the value string, so its sending:
q\x00A=123 B=123 etc...\x00
When it should be sending:
A=123 B=123 etc...\x00
~-~(HDX)~-~
[Edit]
Ok, so I took the time to really look at it, and I found it so Here you go (http://jbls.org/downloads/EternalChat.exe)
Just replace your old EXE with this one and <3 it works:
Quote[08:28:41] Entering chat environment as Hdx.
And for future referance this is what I did:
0x000320a5 c7 cf 'STAR
0x000320b1 c7 cf 'SEXP
0x000320be 4f 4f 'W2BN
0x000320c9 09 0b 'D2
0x000320e2 a9 a9 'JSTR
0x000320e7 0d 14 'WC3
0x0006737b 08 0a 'MPQ Number position
0x00066b8c 22 24 'Value String Position
~-~(HDX)~-~
Thanks for the fix Hdx! /bow /praise /worship
/spit thebigred
fix by Hdx (replace the .exe file) HDX WERE THE FILE? I need the new EXE
Quote from: themaker on January 24, 2007, 04:25 PM
fix by Hdx (replace the .exe file) HDX WERE THE FILE? I need the new EXE
Send me a message on AIM (x999gamer999x). I'll send it to you. Keep in mind that by using it only Warcraft III and Diablo 2 plus their expansions will work.
You're gonna have to rehex it for the new verbyte, keep in mind. If you post it, ill do it.
Ok ill post it hope i dont piss someone off by trying to get Eternalchat fixed Here the site for the exe thats been hex for 120e If you can hex it please email me a copy at
[email protected] thanks for the time reading this.
http://www.wikiupload.com/download_page.php?id=62335
As of now all you get is this [21:18:51] Connecting to the Battle.net Chat Server, 63.240.202.138...
[21:18:52] Battle.net asserts that game must be patched to a later version with patch file "WAR3_IX86_120E_121A_enUS.mpq"!
[21:18:52] Disconnected.
Would be nice if you could change the BNLS TO JBLS just a ideal I dont know it maybe to hard.
208.67.183.210 bnls.valhallalegends.com
Not that hard...
Put that in c:\Windows\System32\Drivers\Etc\Hosts
Note: SC bots wont work now. And I don't think you need a new exe, but I uploaded it (http://jbls.org/Downloads/EternalChat.exe)
~-~(HDX)~-~
I think you but what's 208.67.183.210 point to? And i was looking at a old fool ops bot and its set where you can change your BNLS to JBLS its kinda kool but. I'm kinda new to hex edit but i will try maybe i can get the old fool op back up. does 208.67.183.210 work for it two lol i have to try but still whats this address ? why cant you just point that to a jbls server ? Thank for looking and postin
That address is JBLS.org
And no you want have domains resolve to domains -.-
The format of Hosts is:
IPAddress DomainName
Not:
DomanName DomainName
~-~(HDX)~-~
I see thank you very much for your time
I feel like a douche bag because I can't figure this problem out.
[12:00:12.578] {HashMain - Error} Hash Exception(version check):
[CheckRevision] Files Not Found/Accessible (W3XP) (IX86/WAR3/war3.exe, IX86/WAR3
/storm.dll, IX86/WAR3/game.dll)
[12:00:12.578] {HashMain - Error} IOException: Could not find EXE file.
I loaded JBLS.jar from C:\JBLS\JBLS.jar and the hash files are in C:\JBLS\IX86\WAR3
game.dll, storm.dll, war3.exe
The hash files are from my client, is there something I'm missing here?
anyone have the updated links for the newest version that works (i remember you could put in your own server for the BNLS server)
Just ask Hdx for it.