Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => General Programming => .NET Platform => Topic started by: VeBee on August 05, 2006, 07:39 PM

Title: Loops
Post by: VeBee on August 05, 2006, 07:39 PM
How do i use a loop to count how many lines there are in a richtextbox?
Title: Re: Loops
Post by: topaz on August 05, 2006, 08:07 PM
Don't use a loop. You can probably store the text in the richtextbox in a string and split it by newline.
Title: Re: Loops
Post by: K on August 05, 2006, 08:23 PM
If you look at the members of a RichTextBox, you might notice that it has a "Lines" member.

If you further investigate this "Lines" member, you would notice that it is a string array, which means that you can use the "Length" property.


length = myRTB.Lines.Length


Title: Re: Loops
Post by: VeBee on August 05, 2006, 08:52 PM
thanks guys! but my dad just helped me do it.
now i can continue on with the easy part.
Title: Re: Loops
Post by: MyndFyre on August 06, 2006, 02:26 PM
Quote from: VeBee on August 05, 2006, 08:52 PM
now i can continue on with the easy part.
That *was* the easy part.