Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => Battle.net Bot Development => Topic started by: benzocaine on July 26, 2006, 01:41 PM

Title: Re: Another moderation bot...
Post by: benzocaine on July 26, 2006, 01:41 PM
I got a question. I made my bot and shit. so anywayz, I got it to like make a new profile and like load a profile in the config, but i dont understand how to load more than 1 bot at a time, can someone go into more detail for me please?   :D Thanks
Title: Re: Another moderation bot...
Post by: MysT_DooM on July 26, 2006, 02:49 PM
index your winsock
Title: Re: Another moderation bot...
Post by: benzocaine on July 26, 2006, 05:16 PM
I know that, but then how would I load them?  ???
Title: Re: Another moderation bot...
Post by: MysT_DooM on July 26, 2006, 05:43 PM
Will you could do


Globally declare
dim i as integer

form_load sub
Load Winsock(1)
Load Winsock(2)
Load Winsock(3)
.
.
  .
   .
Load Winsock(4536)
Load Winsock(4537)
Load Winsock(4538)


or

command1_click sub
'Launch Profile

i = i + 1
load winsock(i)

end sub

Connect_click sub

winsock(i).close
winsock(i).connect Serverhere, port

end sub


something like that, should give you the jist of things ;) 
oh and remember the "bring down the i's" so the winsock knows which index its sending down, ya know wat i mean?

like um


winsock_connect(i as integer) 'we have connected

'connect stuff here

end sub


that sorta thing
mhm that should help you out...sorry bout the not so nicey code :P
Title: Re: Another moderation bot...
Post by: benzocaine on July 26, 2006, 05:58 PM
ok, i came out with this


Private Sub submnuconnect_Click()
    ConnectStartTick = GetTickCount
    Call Connect("Shimmy")
End Sub


Thats for my connect, so i just keep doing diff command buttons for the ones i want to load?