Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => Battle.net Bot Development => Topic started by: Eternal on May 16, 2003, 02:04 AM

Title: Version check failed - bad version
Post by: Eternal on May 16, 2003, 02:04 AM
Private Sub CleanSlateBot1_VersionCheck(Message As Byte, OtherInfo As String)
   Select Case Message
       Case 0:
           'AddC vbGreen, "Version check and CD-Key check passed."
       Case 1:
           AddC vbRed, "Version check failed -- bad version."


Could someone help me, specifically, with this. I am getting the Case 1 response when running the program.

Looking around at several Docs, I find:

QuoteVersionCheck(Message) - This event occurs while CD key
and username/password are being checked.              
Messages are:                                          
0 - Version check and CD-Key check passed.
1 - Version check failed, bad version.  

So, I've checked the user name and password...both fine. I am testing working keys...they are fine too. I am pretty sure I have the latest version of CSB too.

Anyone got any suggestions or advice? Thanks.        
Title: Re:Version check failed - bad version
Post by: Camel on May 16, 2003, 03:37 PM
why would you check your password and keys when you're failing version check?
fix your version check. :)

make sure your hash files are up to date, and that you're passing everything to whatever is doing the checkrevision correctly
Title: Re:Version check failed - bad version
Post by: drivehappy on May 16, 2003, 05:23 PM
Make sure that you have set your CSB.Product equal to the game you're using the CD keys on.
Title: Re:Version check failed - bad version
Post by: Eternal on May 16, 2003, 05:43 PM
Quote from: Camel on May 16, 2003, 03:37 PM

make sure your hash files are up to date, and that you're passing everything to whatever is doing the checkrevision correctly

Correct me if I am wrong, but I thought CSB meant you didn't need hashes? That being the case, I am wondering what a bad version could be...

My CSB.Product is set fine to RATS or PXES for a SC key.

<shrugs>
Title: Re:Version check failed - bad version
Post by: Zakath on May 16, 2003, 11:00 PM
Sending bad version byte maybe?
Title: Re:Version check failed - bad version
Post by: Eternal on May 17, 2003, 11:13 AM
With Cleanslatebot!?
Title: Re:Version check failed - bad version
Post by: Zakath on May 17, 2003, 11:38 AM
I dunno...does CSB do the version byte for you? If it does, it may very well be the wrong version byte, and if it doesn't, you may have found your problem. :P
Title: Re:Version check failed - bad version
Post by: Eternal on May 17, 2003, 12:44 PM
CSB does everything for you...which is slightly puzzling...I mean, what would a bad version be if CSB does everything...hmm

<shrugs again>
Title: Re:Version check failed - bad version
Post by: OriOn on May 19, 2003, 08:13 AM
Hello Eternal,

Have u chek the new version_id? game_version and exe infos of the 1.10 ?.

                               1.10
version_id         0x000000c7
game_version   0x01010001
exe_info            "starcraft.exe 01/04/03 20:54:04 1064960"

For the passage of the 1.09 --> 1.10 i have just change this values.

This data are send in the FF50 packet and in FF51 by the client.
Maybe u have to check this packet. Even if u have good hashes and checksum, if these values are wrong, u will not be able to connect to bnet.