Ok..I do like this
Dim f as new Form1
f.show
So I changed my addtext function to say like f.rtb1 right? Well It gives me 'Object Required.' same with all controls, including winsock..whats the deal? is there like a IntiliazeControls thing lol
Is this VB.NET?
Oh sorry, Vb6
Load f
Private Sub mnuAbc_Click()
Dim f As New Form1
f.Show
Load f
End Sub
No luck.
Load before .Show
i Tried that, no luck =/
rabbit got AIM
Yes, but I'm not on.
This is directly out of one of my MDI projects, and it works:
QuoteDim frm As frmController
Set frm = New frmController
Load frm
Meh.
ok so I did
Private Sub abc_Click()
Dim f As Form1
Set f = New Form1
Load f
f.Show
End Sub
Everything, like my addtext function (which says f.Rtb1 for the rtb) says '424: Object Required'. Rabbit can I email you the src and you can tell me whats wrong :/ I've tried everything at this point >:(
btw: addtext is in a mod and the pbuffer in a cls
Not sure if this'll make a difference, but try:
Private Sub abc_Click()
Dim f As Form
Set f = New Form1
Load f
f.Show
End Sub
Quote from: UserLoser on September 22, 2005, 08:17 PM
Not sure if this'll make a difference, but try:
Private Sub abc_Click()
Dim f As Form
Set f = New Form1
Load f
f.Show
End Sub
That's exactly what he'd posted.
Quote from: MyndFyre on September 22, 2005, 08:22 PM
Quote from: UserLoser on September 22, 2005, 08:17 PM
Not sure if this'll make a difference, but try:
Private Sub abc_Click()
Dim f As Form
Set f = New Form1
Load f
f.Show
End Sub
That's exactly what he'd posted.
No, it's not
Nope.
What I'm going to have to do is move everything into my Form1, like my addtext and pbuffer and stuff =/
Ok, I moved everything into my main form and it works fine now.
Thanks for the help!
It looks like the original problem was defining f inside a sub and then trying to use it from another sub?