Valhalla Legends Archive

Programming => Battle.net Bot Development => Topic started by: One-Way on September 20, 2005, 11:30 AM

Title: Getting TimeOut after ~30sec
Post by: One-Way on September 20, 2005, 11:30 AM
i have a problem i getting timeout after ~30sec but i send the ping packet....


  .InsertDWORD GetTickCount
  .InsertDWORD &H0
  .InsertDWORD &H0
  .SendGPacket &H6D
but i dont now why....can any help?

Title: Re: Getting TimeOut after ~30sec
Post by: teK on September 20, 2005, 02:17 PM
The 2nd DWord is null when you first enter a game after it has a value.
Title: Re: Getting TimeOut after ~30sec
Post by: One-Way on September 23, 2005, 01:19 PM
is the first byte random?
Title: Re: Getting TimeOut after ~30sec
Post by: LivedKrad on September 23, 2005, 03:50 PM
I get timed out as well.. it only seemed to happen after Warden was re-enabled.
Title: Re: Getting TimeOut after ~30sec
Post by: One-Way on September 26, 2005, 10:50 AM
but i got no warden packet....i have sniff d2packet from orginal and the warden packet is random or not?

i have problems with my ping packet can any help plz?
Title: Re: Getting TimeOut after ~30sec
Post by: LordNevar on September 26, 2005, 12:26 PM
        .InsertDWORD GetTickCount
        .InsertDWORD &H0
        .SendD2GSPacket &H6D
Title: Re: Getting TimeOut after ~30sec
Post by: One-Way on September 26, 2005, 01:24 PM
but that is only the enter game ping packet....

but you must have 3 dwords....

.InsertDWORD GetTickCount
.InsertDWORD &H0
.InsertDWORD &H0
.SendGPacket &H6D

and the 3rd packet is wrong i dont now if the first byte is readom......
Title: Re: Getting TimeOut after ~30sec
Post by: LivedKrad on September 26, 2005, 06:53 PM
Quote from: LordNevar on September 26, 2005, 12:26 PM
        .InsertDWORD GetTickCount
        .InsertDWORD &H0
        .SendD2GSPacket &H6D


That doesn't help at all..