is there a simple bot that will change a password in diablo 2?
i just want something that i can automate to change all my accounts password on a regular basis without using the game client and doing it manually.
I don't know of any automated password changers, but all the major bots can change the password when you tell it to..
But that just gave me an idea, I'm going to add the option to my bot to change the password to something random every few days :)
damn, can someone help me build one? because i dont know what to do at all.
Use BNCSUtil.
Quote
........
[14:30:18.904] CDKey and Version check sent.
[14:30:19.146] NOTICE: Automatically changing password to 'X"(k>Kw,L+izFW'.
[14:30:19.202] CDKey and Version check successful. Attempting to log in.
[14:30:19.414] Password change successful
[14:30:19.488] Password successfully changed, logging in
.................
[14:30:30.728] NOTICE: Automatically changing password to 'U{?9C}7ys~Zdhs'.
[14:30:30.790] CDKey and Version check successful. Attempting to log in.
[14:30:31.029] Password change successful
[14:30:31.081] Password successfully changed, logging in
........
It changes the password every X logins, where X can be set (default 5). By deafult, it doesn't display the new password. All you have to do is set it to "every 0 logins" and tell it to reconnect to change the password.
That'll be in the next release of JavaOp (www.javaop.com), beta29.
Thanks a bunch for the idea :)
Quote from: iago on April 17, 2005, 02:33 PM
Quote
........
[14:30:18.904] CDKey and Version check sent.
[14:30:19.146] NOTICE: Automatically changing password to 'X"(k>Kw,L+izFW'.
[14:30:19.202] CDKey and Version check successful. Attempting to log in.
[14:30:19.414] Password change successful
[14:30:19.488] Password successfully changed, logging in
.................
[14:30:30.728] NOTICE: Automatically changing password to 'U{?9C}7ys~Zdhs'.
[14:30:30.790] CDKey and Version check successful. Attempting to log in.
[14:30:31.029] Password change successful
[14:30:31.081] Password successfully changed, logging in
........
It changes the password every X logins, where X can be set (default 5). By deafult, it doesn't display the new password. All you have to do is set it to "every 0 logins" and tell it to reconnect to change the password.
That'll be in the next release of JavaOp (www.javaop.com), beta29.
Thanks a bunch for the idea :)
c0ol did this in one of his bots. i dont really know what the point of him adding this feature was, but it was interesting.
Well, it's not bad for an ops bot to have. If it only does channel ops, changing the password protects from both brute forcing (due to shifting password/complex password) and from accidentally posting your config somewhere (odds are, by the time somebody notices, you've chnaged your password).
Just make sure you have an e-mail address registered for the time when your bot crashes before writing the new password to the config. Or for when you lose the file.
Quote from: Adron on April 17, 2005, 03:18 PM
Just make sure you have an e-mail address registered for the time when your bot crashes before writing the new password to the config. Or for when you lose the file.
I agree, I already had this:
"If this is set, your password will occasionally be changed to a random string of 10 characters. This will happen invisibly, but if you use other bots I don't recommend this. I highly recommend registering your email address if you use this, just in case your config file gets lost."
And my bot is fully capable of automatically registering an email address, so that's a plus.
ok i looked at that bncsutil
again.. its in vb
IS THERE ANYTHING IN C++ ANYWHERE FOR DOING THIS SHIT?
not that it matters, ill just be back here asking more questions.
but man, i mean shit.. ill give like 5 BOTD on diablo 2 east ladder if someone can just make me the damn thing.
hell, i got other items as well.
its frustrating, that i have been trying to do this shit for years, and it will never happen.
i have no idea what im doing, and i look at that tcp/ip tutorial, fucking stupid. says for beginners and thats bullshit.
only thing i know how to do is use a packet sniffer, and i dont do that very well either.
someone teach me how to make bots or make me a custom bot instead and i will pay them. o fucking k.
because i want to learn, and when given a place to start, its like too complicated, and then its like.. ok learn this for 10 years, then once you are 36... you can send one packet that you were trying to send while you were 26.
by the time i learn any of this shit... some new game will come along, and this will be pointless because i will have to start all over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
im talking to air. goodbye
Quote from: diabl0 on April 17, 2005, 08:16 PM
because i want to learn, and when given a place to start, its like too complicated, and then its like.. ok learn this for 10 years, then once you are 36... you can send one packet that you were trying to send while you were 26.
by the time i learn any of this shit... some new game will come along, and this will be pointless because i will have to start all over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Actually, if you spend 10 years working on your programming, you'll have picked up a lot of stuff that will apply to other games as well. So your work is not lost.
sounds like he just wants everything done for him
BNCSUtil was written in C/++. The example was in VB.
Quote
ok i looked at that bncsutil
again.. its in vb
...? What are you talking about bobby!!?!?
He didnt say to use the example, he said use BNCSUtil to make your own connection.
CSB can, and has, been used to do this. I myself wrote a simple WAR3 password change, which ironicaly evolved into the first joebot. I never made it mass change passwords, but it could be done quite easily. All copys of the JoeBot source code are distroyed or hidden, unfortunatly.
Hah, I have a copy.