I keep receiving the Unknown Verification Return Value error on my bot, and I'm very sure that all my code is correct. It worked with the old starcraft patch, all I did was edit the version byte to &HCB (this is correct, right?). Are there any common reasons why this might occur? Should I post specific code for more help? Because I'm not sure what I should post to begin with.
Quote from: Yegg on March 24, 2005, 12:18 PM
Should I post specific code for more help?
Bingo.
I also mentioned that I did not know which code I should post. I don't want to post ALL of my code because then people will not want to look through hundreds of lines of code. For the slightest error. This is why I wanted to know what might cause the error so I can then post the proper code. Here's some code of what I am sending to Battle.net: (yes I'm sending these at the proper time)
pbuffer.InsertNonNTString "68XIRATS"
pbuffer.InsertDWORD "&HCB"
Select Case sData
Case Chr(2)
pbuffer.SendPacket &H2D
If C = 2 Or C = 4 Then
pbuffer.InsertNonNTString "tenb"
pbuffer.SendPacket &H14
End If
Case Chr(0)
AddText "[" & Time & "]", &HFFFF00
AddText "BNET: ", vbWhite
AddText "Battle.net rejected your hash!" & vbNewLine, vbRed
wsBNET.Close
Reconnecting = True
sysTray.TrayTip = "HashBot - By Yegg"
AddText "[" & Time & "]", &HFFFF00
AddText "BNET: ", vbWhite
AddText "Reconnecting in fifteen seconds..." & vbNewLine, vbYellow
Pause 15, True
If Reconnecting = False Then
Exit Sub
Else
wsBNET.Connect GetStuff("Setup", "Server"), 6112
End If
Case Else
AddText "[" & Time & "]", &HFFFF00
AddText "BNET: ", vbWhite
AddText "Unknown Verification Return Value." & vbNewLine, vbRed
wsBNET.Close
Reconnecting = True
sysTray.TrayTip = "HashBot - By Yegg"
AddText "[" & Time & "]", &HFFFF00
AddText "BNET: ", vbWhite
AddText "Reconnecting in five seconds..." & vbNewLine, vbYellow
Pause 5, True
If Reconnecting = False Then
Exit Sub
Else
wsBNET.Connect GetStuff("Setup", "Server"), 6112
End If
End Select
Public Function Send1E()
frmMain.wsBNET.SendData Chr(1)
pbuffer.InsertDWORD 0
pbuffer.InsertDWORD 0
pbuffer.InsertDWORD 0
pbuffer.InsertDWORD 0
pbuffer.InsertDWORD 0
pbuffer.InsertNTString "."
pbuffer.InsertNTString "."
pbuffer.SendPacket &H1E
pbuffer.InsertNonNTString "68XIRATS"
pbuffer.InsertDWORD "&HCB"
pbuffer.InsertDWORD 0
pbuffer.SendPacket &H6
End Function
Like I said, I'm not sure what exactly I should be posting, I'm 100% sure all my other code is correct. I've used it before the new starcraft patch and it worked just fine. Now that I've changed the version byte to CB, it has stopped working.
Why are you treating the verbyte as a string?
I don't have an exact reason why. When I just used &HCB, I received the same error, so I decided to try "&HCB", either way I still got the error.
A Packetlog will reveal the exact location of your error (not really just the last packet sent)
Quote from: Yegg on March 24, 2005, 12:54 PM
When I just used &HCB, I received the same error, so I decided to try "&HCB", either way I still got the error.
This is the exact reason why we stress understanding the data types inside of a packet.
Memory representation of &HCB as a DWORD:
CB 00 00 00
Memory representation of &HCB as a string:
26 48 43 42 00
Much different.
I see. Ok I've already packet logged it and saved a text file of what happened. It looked normal but you guys probably know more about this than I do. I wasn't aware that starcraft didn't use 0x1E. Thanks.
No, when writing a sc connection use 0x50 and 0x51, and your error is exactly like they said i ran into the same problem not that long ago, insertDWORD expects a Long and your passing a string variable
Hang on, I'm going to try and fix that in a bit. Here's the packet log file of my bot.
1 192.168.1.101:3785 63.240.202.121:6112 63 Send
0000 01 FF 1E 22 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ..."............
0010 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 30 78 32 35 00 30 78 .........0x25.0x
0020 32 35 00 FF 06 14 00 36 38 58 49 52 41 54 53 CB 25.....68XIRATS.
0030 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF 25 08 00 00 00 00 00 ........%......
2 63.240.202.121:6112 192.168.1.101:3785 20 Recv
0000 FF 05 14 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0010 00 00 00 00 ....
3 63.240.202.121:6112 192.168.1.101:3785 107 Recv
0000 FF 1D 0C 00 09 CD 02 00 16 D7 78 9B FF 25 08 00 ..........x..%..
0010 68 02 69 E2 FF 06 57 00 00 D9 72 44 25 0B C5 01 h.i...W...rD%...
0020 49 58 38 36 76 65 72 36 2E 6D 70 71 00 41 3D 38 IX86ver6.mpq.A=8
0030 31 34 31 30 35 39 32 32 20 42 3D 33 30 34 39 33 14105922 B=30493
0040 35 30 38 20 43 3D 31 30 36 32 34 34 35 37 37 36 508 C=1062445776
0050 20 34 20 41 3D 41 2B 53 20 42 3D 42 2D 43 20 43 4 A=A+S B=B-C C
0060 3D 43 2D 41 20 41 3D 41 5E 42 00 =C-A A=A^B.
4 192.168.1.101:3785 63.240.202.121:6112 64 Send
0000 FF 07 40 00 36 38 58 49 52 41 54 53 CB 00 00 00 [email protected]....
0010 01 02 01 01 45 09 02 E2 73 74 61 72 63 72 61 66 ....E...starcraf
0020 74 2E 65 78 65 20 30 32 2F 31 30 2F 30 35 20 30 t.exe 02/10/05 0
0030 32 3A 33 36 3A 31 36 20 31 30 39 33 36 33 32 00 2:36:16 1093632.
5 63.240.202.121:6112 192.168.1.101:3785 32 Recv
0000 FF 07 20 00 01 00 00 00 53 54 41 52 5F 49 58 38 .. .....STAR_IX8
0010 36 5F 31 31 32 5F 31 31 32 62 2E 6D 70 71 00 00 6_112_112b.mpq..
We already told you Starcraft doesn't use 0x1E
Quote from: Warrior on March 24, 2005, 04:29 PM
We already told you Starcraft doesn't use 0x1E
Doesn't matter, it will still work.
It's obvious what his issue is anyways:
Quote
5 63.240.202.121:6112 192.168.1.101:3785 32 Recv
0000 FF 07 20 00 01 00 00 00 53 54 41 52 5F 49 58 38 .. .....STAR_IX8
0010 36 5F 31 31 32 5F 31 31 32 62 2E 6D 70 71 00 00 6_112_112b.mpq..
Quote from: UserLoser on March 24, 2005, 07:21 PM
Quote from: Warrior on March 24, 2005, 04:29 PM
We already told you Starcraft doesn't use 0x1E
Doesn't matter, it will still work.
It's obvious what his issue is anyways:
Quote
5 63.240.202.121:6112 192.168.1.101:3785 32 Recv
0000 FF 07 20 00 01 00 00 00 53 54 41 52 5F 49 58 38 .. .....STAR_IX8
0010 36 5F 31 31 32 5F 31 31 32 62 2E 6D 70 71 00 00 6_112_112b.mpq..
I had that same problem with the STAR_IX86_112_112B.mpq thing. I updated my hash files (Used the ones from my current sc installation) and updated the DWORD in 0x50 to &HCB..thats what solved it for me.